Tipton County, Tennessee

Tipton County was established in 1823.

It was named for Joseph Tipton.

Tipton County, Tennessee has a population of about 51,000.

It is one of the fastest growing counties in the state of Tennessee.

The county seat is Covington.

Covington was named for General Leonard Wales Covington.

The Mississippi River borders Tipton County where Tennessee meets Arkansas.

Tipton County, Tennessee is located on the edge of the New Madrid Seismic Zone.

Cities and towns located in Tipton County, Tennessee include Covington, Atoka, Brighton, Burlison, Garland, Gilt Edge, Hopewell, Charleston, Mason, Munford and Reverie.

For more information about Tipton County, Tennessee, please click here

Nashville Movers

Countywebsite.com ©2008